Answered By: Deborah Lee
Last Updated: Dec 01, 2014     Views: 28

Among Southeastern Conference universities, aside from MSU, only the University of Tennessee has presidential papers (Andrew Jackson, Andrew Johnson). Other university libraries with significant presidential papers include Virginia (Thomas Jefferson) and Princeton (Woodrow Wilson). Presidential libraries as we know them today began with the Franklin D. Roosevelt Library, and administered by the National Archives and Records Administration. The Ulysses S. Grant Presidential Library is administered by USGA and MSU. MSU hosts one of only ten projects publishing the papers of U.S. presidents.

Contact Us

Chat hours:


Email Us

Your Question
Your Info
Fields marked with * are required.